Domestic league · 19 clubs with figures
Lega Basket Serie A (Italy)
Club budgets and player payrolls, reported player salaries, and the league's money rules, each with its source.
Club budgets and payrolls
The figure we lead with per club and season; open a club for every source. Amounts in other currencies are converted at approximate rates.
| Club | Budget 2026-27 | Payroll 2026-27 | Budget 2025-26 | Payroll 2025-26 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bertram Derthona Tortona | €14.5M | €3Mnet | not published | not published |
| BC Roma | €12M | not published | not published | not published |
| Umana Reyer Venezia | €11M | not published | not published | not published |
| Maxima Roma | €10M | €5Mnet | not published | not published |
| Napoli Basket | €10M | not published | €5M | not published |
| Openjobmetis Varese | €10M | €3.1Mnet | €7.3M | €1.3M–1.4Mnet |
| UnaHotels Reggio Emilia | €9M | not published | not published | not published |
| Acqua S.Bernardo Cantù | €7M | not published | €5M–6Msources differ | not published |
| Dinamo Sassari | not published | not published | €7M | not published |
| Dolomiti Energia Trento | €6.5M–7M | not published | €6.25M | not published |
| Tezenis Verona | €6.5M | not published | not published | not published |
| APU Old Wild West Udine | €6.1M | not published | €5M | not published |
| Nutribullet Treviso | €6M | not published | not published | not published |
| Pallacanestro Trieste | €6M | not published | not published | not published |
| Givova Scafati | €3.7M | not published | not published | not published |
| Germani Brescia | not published | not published | €3.5M | not published |
| Estra Pistoia | not published | not published | not published | not published |
| Trapani Shark | not published | not published | not published | not published |
| Vanoli Cremona | not published | not published | not published | not published |
Budget = total club budget or revenue as published. Payroll = player (sometimes player and coach) wages as published: "gross club cost" includes the employer's taxes and charges; net figures are what the players receive. Official LBA payrolls are gross club cost.
EuroLeague clubs
Net player payroll from the EuroLeague trackers; each club page has player-by-player figures.
| Club | Net payroll 2026-27 | Net payroll 2025-26 |
|---|---|---|
| Olimpia Milano | €13.8M | €13.8M |
| Virtus Bologna | €7.5M | €7.75M |
Reported player salaries
33 figures, net per season where the source says so. Each links to the player's page and its sources.
US-dollar figures converted at approximate rates.
Rules and league finances
Minimum salaries, foreign-player limits, budget floors and league-wide figures, as published.
| Season | Rule or figure | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-27 | LBA (all 16 clubs, total budget)NOT a rule: league-wide total of the 16 club budgets 2026-27 ('quasi' = nearly); just over 110M in 2018-19; commission found 14 of 16 clubs in loss | €185M | Pianetabasket (Iacopo De Santis) relaying Sportweek / La Gaz ↗26 Sep 2026 |
| 2026-27 | LBA (all clubs) - payroll floorminimum total of player + technical staff contracts (gross) for 2026-27, verified by 30 Sep 2027; fine EUR 25,000 if not met | €2M+gross | FIP - Manuale Licenza Serie A 2026/27 (§1.1.17) ↗ |
| 2026-27 | LBA (all clubs) - minimum revenuelicensing requirement: budget di cassa revenue >= 3.0M, of which >= 900k sponsorship/advertising contracts; supplementary guarantee if sponsorship < 900k | €3M+ | FIP - Manuale Licenza Serie A 2026/27 (§1.1.2) ↗ |
| 2026-27 | LBA (all clubs) - labour cost ratioRATIO not euros: labour cost / production value at 31 Mar 2026 must be <= 0.80; also revenue/debt >= 2.0 and current assets/liabilities >= 0.5; fine EUR 45,000 + registration ban if not remedied in 30 days; checked by Commissione Indipendente | €1 | FIP - Manuale Licenza Serie A 2026/27 (§1.1.6-1.1.8) ↗ |
| 2026-27 | LBA (all clubs) - bank guaranteebank guarantee in favour of LBA valid to 15 Jul 2027; salaries must be paid up to May 2026 to get the licence; bimonthly proof of salary/tax payments | €250k | FIP - Manuale Licenza Serie A 2026/27 (§1.1.3 f) ↗ |
| 2025-26 | LBA/FIP - 'premio italiani' Under 26 (5+5 rosters)FIP incentive for clubs with '5+5' rosters (5 Italians + 5 foreigners) based on Under-26 Italian minutes; total prize pool 250k; Cantù estimated to receive 150-160k for 2025-26 (23.6% U26 usage, ahead of Cremona); separate Under-23 prize exists; amounts as reported by press, not FIP document | €250k | Pianetabasket ↗16 May 2026 |
| 2025-26 | LBA - minimum 12 contractsFINE per game played without the minimum of 12 deposited player contracts (press-reported rule, not checked in FIP document) | €50k | Pianetabasket citing La Prealpina ↗11 Dec 2025 |
| 2024-25 | LBA (all clubs)VERY LOW RELIABILITY: blog's claimed Serie A 'minimo salariale' (Serie B 6.000); no source; period not stated; same article claims average 800k which is implausible for LBA | €12k | BasketballGeneration.it (Marco Fiore) blog ↗11 Apr 2025 |
| 2024-25 | LBA (all clubs) - minimum revenuebudget di cassa revenue >= 2.5M, of which >= 500k sponsorship/advertising; 2024-25 manual has NO minimum total payroll (the 2.0M gross floor appears in 2026-27 manual); 2025-26 manual not checked | €2.5M+ | FIP - Manuale Serie A a.s. 2024-2025 (licensing manual, Sezi ↗ |
| 2024-25 | LBA (all clubs) - labour cost ratioRATIO not euros: costo del lavoro / valore della produzione at 31 Mar 2024 <= 0.85 (tightened to 0.80 for 2026-27); revenue/debt >= 1.8; current ratio >= 0.4; controls then by Com.Te.C.; no per-player minimum salary and no foreign-player rule in this manual | €1 | FIP - Manuale Serie A a.s. 2024-2025 (licensing manual, Sezi ↗ |
| 2024-25 | LBA aggregate - median labour cost ratioRATIO: median personnel cost / recurring revenue across 16 clubs; licensing cap on labour cost/production value is 0.85 (2024-25) and 0.80 (2026-27); NOT a rule: official league-wide aggregate from the 16 Serie A basket bilanci; financial year not stated in the extracted text (probably FY 2024-25, i.e. accounts filed 2025); reported by Pianetabasket 2026-09-25 | €1 | Commissione indipendente per la verifica dell'equilibrio eco ↗ |
| 2024-25 | LBA aggregate - median net result per clubmedian net loss per club; Q1 -3.41M, Q3 -110,894; median EBITDA -869,329; 14 of 16 clubs in loss; Covid-suspended losses ~21.1M to be covered in next 3 years; NOT a rule: official league-wide aggregate from the 16 Serie A basket bilanci; financial year not stated in the extracted text (probably FY 2024-25, i.e. accounts filed 2025); reported by Pianetabasket 2026-09-25 | €-1,390,000 | Commissione indipendente per la verifica dell'equilibrio eco ↗ |
| 2024-25 | LBA aggregate - direct club revenue (16 clubs)aggregate direct revenue of 16 clubs (StageUp data cited, linked to 2024); commercial 76.7%, matchday 12.2%, TV 2.8% of revenue (medians); sponsorship 70M in 2025, est. 74M in 2026; NOT a rule: official league-wide aggregate from the 16 Serie A basket bilanci; financial year not stated in the extracted text (probably FY 2024-25, i.e. accounts filed 2025); reported by Pianetabasket 2026-09-25 | €130M | Commissione indipendente per la verifica dell'equilibrio eco ↗ |
| 2024-25 | LBA aggregate - median operating costs/revenueRATIO: median operating costs / total revenue (Q1 97.9%, Q3 151.7%); NOT a rule: official league-wide aggregate from the 16 Serie A basket bilanci; financial year not stated in the extracted text (probably FY 2024-25, i.e. accounts filed 2025); reported by Pianetabasket 2026-09-25 | €1 | Commissione indipendente per la verifica dell'equilibrio eco ↗ |
Other leagues: EuroLeague · EuroCup · BCL · Liga ACB · LNB · Israel · BBL · ABA League · GBL · LKL · BSL · Korisliiga · PLK · LBL · LNBM · BNXT · Croatia · North Macedonia