Domestic league · 14 clubs with figures
Israeli Premier League
Club budgets and player payrolls, reported player salaries, and the league's money rules, each with its source.
Club budgets and payrolls
The figure we lead with per club and season; open a club for every source. Amounts in other currencies are converted at approximate rates.
| Club | Budget 2026-27 | Payroll 2026-27 | Budget 2025-26 | Payroll 2025-26 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hapoel Jerusalem | €16.9M | €8.96Mnet | €14.7M | €4.99Mnet |
| Ironi Ness Ziona | €10.4M | €7.79Mbasis not stated | €3.59M | not published |
| Hapoel Holon | €5.45M | €1.35Mnet | €5.64M | not published |
| Hapoel HaEmek (Gilboa Galil) | not published | not published | €4.23M | not published |
| Maccabi Rishon LeZion | €2.99M | not published | €2.69M | not published |
| Bnei Herzliya | €2.86M | not published | €2.69M | not published |
| Hapoel Eilat | €2.86M | not published | not published | not published |
| Hapoel Be'er Sheva/Dimona | €2.6M | not published | €2.31M | not published |
| Maccabi Ashdod | €2.6M | not published | not published | not published |
| Maccabi Ironi Ramat Gan | €2.6M | not published | €2.44M | not published |
| Elitzur Netanya | not published | not published | €2.31M | not published |
| Hapoel Galil Elyon | €2.13M | not published | €2.05M | not published |
| Ironi Kiryat Ata | €2.08M | not published | €2.05M | not published |
| Maccabi Ra'anana | not published | not published | €2.05M | not published |
Budget = total club budget or revenue as published. Payroll = player (sometimes player and coach) wages as published: "gross club cost" includes the employer's taxes and charges; net figures are what the players receive.
EuroLeague clubs
Net player payroll from the EuroLeague trackers; each club page has player-by-player figures.
| Club | Net payroll 2026-27 | Net payroll 2025-26 |
|---|---|---|
| Hapoel Tel Aviv | €20M–29M | €19.8M |
| Maccabi Tel Aviv | €15.5M–16M | €9.25M |
Reported player salaries
53 figures, net per season where the source says so. Each links to the player's page and its sources.
US-dollar figures converted at approximate rates.
Rules and league finances
Minimum salaries, foreign-player limits, budget floors and league-wide figures, as published.
| Season | Rule or figure | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-27 | Israeli Premier LeagueFOREIGN-PLAYER RULE 2026-27 (agreement forming, pending approval): max 5 foreigners on game sheet, 1 Israeli must be on court; up to 10 foreigners registered per season with a fine for the 9th and 10th (fine halved while international games not held in Israel); max 8 foreigners registered simultaneously; minister grant still available with 5 foreigners but smaller than for clubs registering only 4 | — | Walla Sport ↗14 Jul 2026 |
| 2025-26 | Elitzur NetanyaSUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025; highest men's award | ₪2.023M | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Hapoel Galil ElyonSUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025 | ₪1.75M | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Ironi Kiryat AtaSUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025; listed as אליצור קריית אתא, gender not specified | ₪1.75M | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Hapoel HaEmek (Gilboa Galil)SUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025; listed as הפועל גלבוע (men) | ₪1.61M | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Hapoel Be'er Sheva/DimonaSUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025; requested 8,000,000 | ₪1.6M | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Ironi Ness ZionaSUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025 | ₪1.6M | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Maccabi Ironi Ramat GanSUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025; requested 7,500,000 | ₪1.48M | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Maccabi Rishon LeZionSUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025 | ₪741k | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Hapoel HolonSUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025; requested 4,000,000; did not meet criteria | ₪0 | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Hapoel JerusalemSUBSIDY not budget: Sports Ministry 'Israeli player' regulation payment for calendar 2025; requested 5,000,000; did not meet criteria | ₪0 | Sport1 Maariv (also Walla 3801454) ↗15 Dec 2025 |
| 2025-26 | Israeli Premier LeagueFOREIGN-PLAYER RULE 2025-26: max 5 foreigners on game sheet; new opt-in scheme lets clubs field 5 foreigners and still get Sports Minister grant (>1.75M ILS, points-based) if they register 2 U25 + 1 U21 players; old scheme = 4 foreigners + 4 young players for >1.5M; 9 of 14 clubs joined in 2024-25 (not Hapoel TA, Hapoel Jerusalem, Maccabi TA, Holon) | ₪1.75M+ | ynet ↗2 Jul 2025 |
Other leagues: EuroLeague · EuroCup · BCL · Liga ACB · LNB · LBA · BBL · ABA League · GBL · LKL · BSL · Korisliiga · PLK · LBL · LNBM · BNXT · Croatia · North Macedonia